Yes To Carrots Body Moisturizing Lotion

4.1

23 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dead Sea Water (Maris Aqua), Carrot Juice, Isopropyl Myristate, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Gel, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba Oil, Calendula Officinalis Oil, Pumpkin Juice, Sweet Potato Extract, Melon Extract, Orange Fruit Extract, Honey Extract, Silt (Maris Limus), Olive Oil, Fragrance, Potassium Lactate, Chamomila Recutita (Chamomile Oil), Tocopherol Acetate, Algae Extracts (Rhodella, Dunaliella, Spirulina), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Sesame Seed Oil, Avocado Oil, Propolis Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Niacin, Carrot Seed Oil, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Peel Extract.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm trying this product as we speak. The smell is awful :(. I couldn't put my finger on it, but when I read the reviews, I saw baby powder, and was like OMG THATS IT! It reeks of baby powder!!!! Maybe it's good for you?? I don't know. I just know I don't like the smell. As far as the moisture goes, it seems light, then my skin absorbs it like crazy, and it feels so Nice! I'm also using it on my face. I have acne prone, oily, sensitive skin, and used to suffer from adult acne ( I cured my acne btw! Just google "diaper rash cream for acne!") and the last thing I want is a product that breaks me out. I had to read the ingredients, and so far, so good. Does not have coconut oil (thank god) but it does have safflower oil, which I have never tried. My oil mate is sunflower oil, so it'll be interesting to see how safflower oil does takes to my skin. Will update!



on 9/24/2014 5:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Moderately moisturizing, but nothing I'd use on my feet or legs. In fact, when I do use it on my feet, it's like I never used anything at all.

It is only slightly greasy, so it is nice for desk use. The scent is minimal. It reminds me of Fresh's Milk Chocolate scent!

I prefer Gold Bond Healing Lotion for a truly heavy lotion.


on 9/12/2014 9:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best body moisturisers I have ever used. It absorbs quickly into my skin and leaves it silky smooth and soft. Not greasy or sticky at all. It's incredible how smooth my skin feels afterwards, even when my skin's severely dehydrated, and the smoothness lasts! Because of the concentration of oils in this body lotion, you're left with that Kiehls Creme de Corps glow.

The fragrance is soft and delicate, like baby powder and I love the fact that it comes in a pump bottle. I hope this never gets discontinued (or reformulated)


on 4/6/2014 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

After 4 years of using Cetaphil, I decided to buy this lotion because of so many rave reviews and the much better ingredient list. My initial thoughts of the lotion were "OMG IT DRIES SO FAST YES YES YES" and "OMG, SMELLS LIKE BABIES." After 2 weeks of using this lotion, it's crap. It dries fast because it's so lightweight aka very thin. It barely moisturized my body. I had to apply around 3 layers -_-. I will finish the bottle but I will be looking into other lotions.

Pros
- Cheap (around $10 at Target, used a $3 off coupon that can be found on their site)
- Good ingredients
- Dried fast

Cons
- Powerful baby lotion smell
- Did not moisturize
- Used it for 3 months and I'm nearly done.....

PS. This is kinda good for my hands and may be good for others in the summer time.


on 2/20/2014 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great moisturization! It's very light, but very powerful and leaves my skin feeling better than it has in a long time. I was looking for a more natural, silicone-free lotion for both health benefits (aka not putting weird chemicals into my skin) and because silicones prevented my dry, cracked skin from getting the moisture it desperately needed. I started using this immediately after my shower after spending a few days using coconut oil on my awfully dry skin and this has helped SO much in maintaining the moisture and quality of it. My eczema-type spots have even pretty much disappeared! It's very light feeling and thin, which I like because I don't feel sticky or like I need it to absorb before I touch anything. The scent is very light and powdery-not enough to interfere with perfume though, and it fades throughout the day. It's very easy to rub into skin, absorbs very fast, and makes everything feel so soft and nourished--my skin feels like healthy skin, not fake-soft like it did with 'cone lotions. It doesn't seem like much when you pump it out of the bottle because of the consistency, but don't knock it til you try it!


on 10/7/2013 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found this at Ross for less than $3 and kicking myself for not buying extra since I saw the same bottle at target for almost $10. I love the consistency, it's also moisturizing without being sticky. I also like the smell of this body lotion,nothing fancy just a nice powder-ish smell and because of this I also use it on my 2 yr old daughter and it didn't irritate her skin. Perfect for the whole family. I refuse to pay full price tho' since I can get a The Body Shop body lotion (while on sale) for the same price. If I found some more at a discount store (Ross,tj maxx,Marshall) I will definitely repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 1:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on clearance (the company changed their packaging) at the drugstore and I could kick myself for not buying more of them while on sale! I have very dry, sensitive skin that despite being dry does not absorb lotion very well. Well it drank this stuff up like a dream! It is probably the best lotion I have ever tried. It restored my dry patches and made my legs look and feel like silk after shaving. My skin just felt healthier and less irritated. I will buy it again, but only if/when it goes back on sale. It is amazing, but there are too many decent cheaper alternatives out there. In the mean time, I will miss you!


on 10/8/2012 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the Yes To Carrots line. Non-greasy, gentle fragrance, absorbs quickly, makes my skin feel amazing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lotion! Thank God target had it out on display to try. I would have never known how good this is! The smell is addicting (smells soft and powdery) and leaves my skin baby soft. It is not for people who have super dry skin, but this moisturizer definitely does the trick for moderately dry skin. I cannot stop smelling myself lol. I def will repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2011 3:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I adore this lotion. I have recently started using the yes to carrots line and I am obsessed to say the least. This lotion is perfect for me in everyway. It moisturizes well and the smell is amazing!!! I love the scent of the carrots line. Its a powdery, clean smell. If only they would make a perfume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Yes To Carrots Products

image

lip butter

185 reviews
Back to Top