Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

355 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 5/28/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this pencil! It is definitely a part of my everyday, basic makeup routine. Whenever I want to do a little more than my basic routine I do use consealer to define them after the I have filled them in with the pencil. However, the pencil tops are SUPER thing and cheap! I just purchased my second pencil and within a WEEK the tops have cracked and will not stay on the pencil. The last time it did that, what little bit of pencil I had left fell out somewhere. :( Great product but they really need to up the quality of the material covering the product. It should at least last for the duration of the product...especially for that price!



on 5/27/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Here's the thing: once you go Brow Wiz you never go back.

Do you think I'm enthused every time I shell out $21 for this? No. I used to use cheap eyeliners from the drugstore for my brows and they were perfectly adequate for me at the time. I always have a difficult time justifying this purchase.

However, I recently tried to go back to drugstore alternatives after running out of this product and it just doesn't feel the same. Somehow, my brows looked lacking without my Brow Wiz. My brows felt patchy, blurry, and altogether not on point. There's something about this product that just works magic. Maybe it's the waxy formula, or the fine point, who knows. All I know is that the next day, I went to Sephora and bought two of these to make sure that I will never be without them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product its my holy grail it is a bit pricey but totally worth it gives you a natural looking brow
I use this and the dip brow and thats my bullet proof eye brows.
I love this product its not waxy or creamy its nice I totally recommend it


on 5/24/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this product to define the arch and full in the sparse areas. However, I've found the product to dry up and harden after a couple of months.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Do the math on this one:

Amount of product per pencil: 0.003 oz.

Cost per pencil: $21.

Cost per ounce: a whopping $7,000.

Oh my.

Yup. I was a little bummed when it ran out of product as quickly as it did, which was right about when the brush broke away from the stick thing :(.


on 5/20/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this for filling in my brows on the daily. I can fill my sparse eyebrows and shape them with this in about 2 minutes, which is perfect because I'm always in a rush in the morning! I don't like to cause a lot of attention to my brows so I keep them pretty simple, filled in so there are no sparse spots and a slight arch, and the brow wiz is perfect for that. The spooly is just a spooly, nothing special.
The only complaint I have with this is the amount of product it comes with. It's very little and lasts me about 2-3 months so it's a pain to constantly have to repurchase it.


on 5/20/2015 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this. i have it in granite for when i have black hair and medium brown for when i have brown hair. so easy to use and it stays on. i mean its not waterproof but its pretty good


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is probably my favorite brow pencil. It works well for when I want a quick, convenient way to slightly fill in and shape my brows. It gives more of a natural look rather than something super intense. I have dark blonde brows and use the shade Taupe, and it works fairly well. Could be a little more pigmented and smudge proof, but when I want something intense and long lasting, I'm more likely to reach for my NYX eyebrow gel or something similar. For the type of product that this is, it definitely meets my expectations, and I would recommend it.


on 5/18/2015 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the brow wiz. I think they do an excellent job of filling in brows and make them look natural. But, the only down side and reason I gave it a 4 is cause I feel like you threw it very quickly. It's also more for people who have naturally more full brows, this is just meant to fill them in a define shape. Great color range so it's really easy to find something that matches you perfectly.


on 5/10/2015 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this after having used the mac brow pencil in lingering for a long time, and immediately noticed the difference. It's a couple bucks more for the same amount of product, but anastasia's medium brown matches my dark brown hair/brows even better without any hint of awkward warmness to the color. The built-in (nice quality) spoolie and the fact that it actually retracts makes it worth the higher price imo. It also has better staying power and seems less waxy than the mac pencils. I'm still looking around for the best thing for my brows, but I would have no problem going back to this.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
380 Reviews
Brow Wiz
355 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
618 Reviews
Gimme brow
180 Reviews
Back to Top