Philosophy Amazing Grace cologne

3.7

538 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2009 4:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A screechy, harsh opening, extremely synthetic-smelling. The drydown is a warm musk/rose and very nice.



on 4/2/2009 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I know a lot of people describe this as having a fresh~clean scent, but for some reason it smells musky and gross and grandma~ish on me....I'm not sure why. blah. I really wanted to like it, but, I don't. I do love Philosophy Falling in Love though....although the scent doesn't seem to last on me...at all.


on 3/25/2009 9:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First off, I love Philosophy and saw that this perfume got SUCH great reviews both on this site and Sephora so I was excited to try it. I hate to go against the grain, but it smelled like something my Grandmother would wear (no offense Grandma). It was described as being a clean scent, but it didn't smell clean at all. I really really wanted to like it, but there would be no way I would ever purchase this perfume. I do however love Philosophy's Falling in Love.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

Uhhhh. This is a SUPERSTRONG musky smell that just clouds your sense of smell. It smells like an old lady and I am shocked that this is Philosophy's best selling fragrance.


on 3/18/2009 6:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter Grace. I couldn't be at an event she was performing at one night, so I got her this so she could cover herself with "amazing-ness" before she went on. It worked - she was able to play that night. So, it's a lovely scent for an innocent little girl without being overly sweet. For her pushing 40 mother? No thanks.


on 3/15/2009 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is nice. However, I had a bad experience when I smelled it on a smoker and I totally turned me off to it. Before that experience happened I always got compliments when I wore this fragrance. However this does not last long at all and layering it as suggested by the QVC gang does not help. Also a lot of people wear this and I like to be an individual with my fragrances.


on 2/22/2009 1:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So this is what you wear if you want to smell like pears. Spray it and it is completely the smell of a can of pears. I like pears but for eating not smelling and I will pass on this one plus it is $$$$$$$ just way beyond!


on 2/21/2009 1:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've been wearing this scent everyday for 9 months now? i love it! it's a really nice floral scent that's light and fresh, unlike some scents that are really floral and strong smelling. :)


on 2/11/2009 7:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this mostly everyday. I just recently purchased Philosophy's falling in love and have been alternating the two. Great product and I always get compliments on "my smell".


on 2/11/2009 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Amazing Grace is lovely if you like clean, fresh, light, soapy scents. It has a light feminine musk scent w/ mild citrus base notes.
I have read reviews on The Q, Sephora and MUA that say the Spray Fragrance do not seem to have a good holding power. I would say the contrary, because the clothes in my laundry hamper and my coats always smell like a combo of Amazing or Pure Grace which are my signatures that I rotate as my mood dictates.
If you want to give it a try, check it out on QVC b/c of their return policy. For me, Philosophy did it right on Amazing Grace.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Back to Top