eos Lip Balm Sphere - Summer Fruit

3.4

1211 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Beeswax (Cire D’abeille), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Linalool


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like the packaging alot, easy to pull out and throw on real quick and easy to store, and it's really moisturizing. It was a bit more expensive than others that are just as good, but I would still recommend it!



on 4/6/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let's be honest. I bought it for the egg shape. It's just so cute. Turns out though, the lip balm is actually really like. A bit pricey and isn't my all time favorite but it's really moisturizing and fun!


on 4/6/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is more expensive than other brands, but you do get more of the product in the egg shape than in traditional lip balm sticks.
The scent is great...goes on smooth and tastes nice. Nothing too strong.
Packaging is cute. It's handy for setting on a nightstand.
I don't feel like this is better than my usual lipbalms that I use so I will not be repurchasing.


on 4/6/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

:)
Obviously, adorable packaging!
Yummy smell
Does its job - lips are moisturized for at least an hour
Doesn't test on animals
:(
Impractical shape
Want my lips to be moisturized longer


on 4/5/2011 12:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging on this lip product is super unique. Not gonna lie, the packaging drew me in a little. The product itself is yummy! It smells great! Overall, I felt like it did a good job of moisturizing my lips, and I have very dry lips especially during the winter months. This did not feel too heavy on the lips like chapstick, and best of all it doens't have that weird chapstick taste, the super waxy almost chemical taste of most chapsticks. This actually tasted like fruit.Best of all, it's paraben free.


on 4/5/2011 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i dont really like this one actually...


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this a week ago...

Pros: smells lovely, makes me want to eat it haha, but after licking my lips, there is no flavor, just a yummy smell. Very cute, trendy packaging (and we all know it's fun to give our friends some chapstick envy - ha!)

Cons: doesn't really moisterize??? Why am I paying almost $4 for something that's not doing its job??? grrrr! plus the applicator, while SUPER CUTE, does make it hard to apply accurately (as another reviewer noted). so if you like chapstick on your face v. lips, this is your puppy!

My lips are still peeling (not as much without chapstick, and I will admit, I was licking my lips more than usual because its so yummy, but the only reason I am using chapstick v. lipstick is because I need some moisture!!).


on 4/5/2011 10:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this. I am a lip product and lip balm snob, so that means I have tried tons and tons of lip balms. So far I think this is the best for me. It feels amazing on, ten times more moisturizing than chapstick for sure. It stays on for a long time, and when it does wear off my lips feel healthy and pampered. It smells like flavored tea to me. I can't think of which one though, maybe red robin. IDK but it does smell good. I would definitely give this a try. My stupid lips have always been peely (thank you for your crappy genetics, peely-lipped father) but after using this they don't peel as often. Try it.


on 4/4/2011 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product wasn't that great, but after trying the lemon one, I wasn't that sold on this version. I feel that it's not as moisturizing as the lemon one and doesn't last as long.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it!
I like the packaging, the smell, the feeling on my lips after applying... overall a great product.
I didnīt try it in really cold weather, but it worked for me even when temperatures were around 30°F/ 0°C.
Maybe not everyone will love the smell but I do. Of course the packaging is not super convenient but itīs fun and unusual, in a good way :)


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1503 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Best To Worst: EOS Lip Balm Review by kaylesTalk

Worth The Hype? | EOS Lip Balm VS. Nivea Milk & Honey Lip Care (Review) 2014 by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top