Clean Clean

2.6

292 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/24/2007 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my new favorites. It's nothing "frilly" or fancy, just clean and simple. I adore the first fresh blast of grapefruit as it triggers a scent memory. If you don't like citrus, don't count this one out. The initial sharpness is quick to subside.



on 5/11/2007 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just finished a huge bottle of this. It lasted 2+ years. I don't think I'll repurchase, though I love the concept. The EDP is the longest-lasting of scents like this I've ever tried, but it's a little...invasive. I'm currently trying the EDT - it's way more powdery, not sure I like yet. I'm giving a 3 because I didn't hate it, but didn't adore it, though every day I wore it I enjoyed it somewhat.


on 5/10/2007 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is ok, don't love it. I wear it once in awhile. On me it's refreshing and kind of soapy, but doesn't really last very long. Bought it on ebay for an excellent price, so I can't complain. The packaging is ok, nothing fancy and neither is the bottle, but that's not something that I look for when purchasing a fragrance. Still have more than half the bottle, so I'll have it for awhile, but even when I finally do finish it, I wont be purchasing it again.


on 1/28/2007 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was just the simple scent I was looking for, and I really enjoyed it for the 10-minutes it lasted on my skin. Thankfully Nordstrom has great customer service and a decent return policy.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This starts off fresh and soapy but goes sweet in the dry down. It could be my chemisty that makes it this way, but I was hoping for a more linear scent. Still, it's nice. I wear this on days when I'm undecided about what to wear, don't want to make a statement or don't want to offend anyone. Applied with a light hand, I think it's a pretty safe scent. I'd only buy it again if I were able to get it at a good price.


on 1/22/2007 10:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Could all those glamorous movie stars be attracted to this scent because they've never smelled household cleaning products?


on 1/22/2007 10:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried this scent, it reminded me of Pledge of some other wood cleaner I use in my house. I couldn't wait to get this stuff off!! Very overpowering and strong.


on 1/10/2007 5:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

peeeeeeewwwwww!!very artificial,nothing clean about it


on 12/18/2006 1:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used Clean for at least 3 years now and I'm not sure how I truly feel about Clean.

Its scent is great (clean) but every single time right after I put it on, my nose starts to run.And sometimes I even sneezed like a nuts and I know Clean does this because my nose only reacted as such AFTER I put Clean on. As much as I like it but I think I have to stop soon. Obviously my nose isn't liking Clean. And every single bottle I own has problem with the pump about 1/2 way through.

If you like clean scent this is it. Some might find it too expensive for such scent but I like this scent so I don't think it's that expensive.


on 12/10/2006 5:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells kinda funny. Just use Dove.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top