Lolita Lempicka Lolita Lempicka

3.8

809 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/9/2005 4:00:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty lilac bottle- I especially like the one that comes on a golden swing.Very fairytale like. The juice is really sweet and rather strong (though better than Angel which makes me retch) and I have to apply with a light hand plus only use this for night. It seems to appeal to men as I've gotten compliments on this.



on 4/30/2005 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had a sample of this and was sitting on the edge of my bed, my husband was on the computer in the same room and I sprayed it. We both had to get out of the room we thought it smelled so awful. I can't describe it on me. Musty? Very old-ladyish? Heavy? I didn't like.


on 4/30/2005 1:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Soft, feminine, lovely. bf loves it too.


on 4/26/2005 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

NOPE...I got a sample of this and the sales ladies said that men will follow a woman into the store if she's wearing this. Are they 87 because this smells like an old lady to me.
It's a very sweet, musty, yes musty, fragrance that gives me a headache. I guess I have a tendency to like a more fresh, airy scent. I gave it two lippies instead of one because of the beautiful bottle.


on 4/20/2005 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lolita Lempicka is an interesting sweet scent. I like how it's always a smidgen different every time I try it. I also am pleasantly surpised by how enticing I find the licorice and tobacco notes. But after trying a couple samples for months off and on, I am finding there are two things that could use some tweaking on me: the initial burst of berries is a couple touches too sweet while the pipe tobacco dry down is a couple touches too smoky.


on 4/19/2005 8:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For anyone who says this fragrance is not MEMORABLE, I have to disagree. Three different strangers in three months have said, "You are wearing Lolita!" They remember what it smells like! I do have to agree that you must not apply too much. I made that mistake while tipsy and a bartender rudly queried in front of EVERYONE, "Do you think you have enough perfume on??" EDIT:After two bottles, I am giving this a rest for a while. The last comment a stranger made was that I smelled like a cherry popsicle. Not what I am going for as I transition into fall...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yuk! This was nasty smelling and did not apeal to me.I did not like the floral blend.Was simular to burnt musk.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to love this perfume and bought some online after reading the reviews here. I think the packaging and bottle are awesome and quite a decorative piece in it's own right. However, I didn't care for the strong licorice scent ( smells just like Good 'n Plenty candies! ) and plain old Johnson & Johnson baby powder. To me, there was nothing memorable about it and I gave it many tries to see if it would "grow" on me. I suppose you have to love licorice and baby powder to enjoy this fragrance ( the dry down is mostly baby powder) Love that lilac bottle though!


on 4/16/2005 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Ahhh, Lolita Lempicka. Its my signature scent.

There is nothing about this perfume that I don't like. The smell, the packaging... perfect!

I must admit that this comes off as a girly-girl scent, but it isn't. It is very wearable and light, like the fragrance of a very fine soap. You only need a little bit to give you a nice, pleasant scent for the whole day.

I definitely wouldn't buy this perfume without first smelling it yourself, but if you can find it, try it on and wear it for a day and I think you'll like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2005 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In truth, I'd give this a 3.5. First off, the bottle is a piece of art. I loved this scent when I first smelled it. It's a "licorice and vanilla" type sweetness, and it's VERY sweet, and projects well (ie. be careful not to overdose). I agree that I think this would make a good special occasion scent. I could never wear this fragrance however, because I smelled it too much on the wrong person and it has turned me off. I don't smell Angel in this either. I can't stand Angel because of the patchouli, plus Angel has more caramel and chocolate type notes.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top