Donna Karan Cashmere Mist

3.8

340 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Lily of the Valley, Suede Notes, Bergamot, Ylang, Jasmine Maroc, Sandalwood, Orris, Amber, Vanilla, Cedarwood, Patchouli, Musk.


on 3/13/2011 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can appreciate the powdery elegance of this fragrance, as well as its proud refusal to succumb to categorization. I always have to give truly distinctive fragrances at least two lippies.


However, there is something about it that makes me feel really queasy-- even smelling it on other people. It reminds me of Samsara by Guerlain in many ways, the sandalwood and the slightly indolic jasmine. And Samsara is a real scrubber for me. Unfortunately, so is this. Again-- it's a lovely scent in and of itself, I just can't tolerate it personally.

If you enjoy Samsara, Oscar, Vanderbilt, or sandalwood essential oil, give Cashmere Mist a try. Just not near me.



on 3/6/2011 5:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent! I use this scent at meetings and if I'm going to be outside a lot. It has a nice light scent. Adore!


on 3/6/2011 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite fragrance. There is only one other that has come close. I love this fragrance so much that I only wear it on rare occassions as treat. I hope they never stop making the fragrance. LUV IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2011 9:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This scent is absolutely horrible on me, I had to scrub it off almost immediately it was so bad. I don't know what it was, it was very heavy, cloying and just bad. Not for me!


on 12/7/2010 3:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample of this fragrance and it is definitely a mature scent. A lovely, lovely scent. Definitely the fragrance of sophistication and maturity. I would suggest getting a sample. I would not go purchase the bottle because I feel the scent is too old for me, however it smells awesome which was why I picked up a sample!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2010 4:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this fragrance! Can't believe I didn't review it sooner. It is my HG though I consider it to be a little on the expensive side for me. I've found the scent to last the longest when layered with the body cream. I often wear the body cream alone, especially for work since I know the scent will be just right, not overpowering. My husband originally bought me sets of this as Christmas presents. I've never been one to use body powder but I have found a use for this perfumed talc. On those days I just don't have time for washing my hair, I apply a little of this powder to my roots & massage in. After my shower I brush my hair thoroughly. The oilies are gone & my hair smells great. I've tried other fragrances but I always come back to my Cashmere Mist.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2010 3:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this fragrance. It is the quintessential powderey scent. The perfect powderey scent i think. I wore Cashmere Mist today and i went to a store and as i was looking around i overheard one of the workers say to one of her coworkers that she smelled baby powder...LOL. Cashmere Mist is a very comforting scent. It relaxes your spirit and makes you feel mellow and just overall nice. It really is like spraying a fine cashmere mist all over yourself. It is also woody at the same time. A very soft, dear type of wood. Not a harsh, masculine, tree bark type of wood. You know that type of wood that has a kind of fuzz on it. That's the type of wood i'm thinking of.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2010 10:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love cashmere mist! i love powdery scents and this is so easy on the nose. for those with allergies, try this out. it's not overpowering and for me, it stays on for 5-6 hrs. i use this along with the deodorant. another great product. the only thing i dislike about this product is the actual perfume bottle. it's not very pretty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 11:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I actually really like this smell. I am pretty picky with perfume and to me most brands smell generic and too strong with an very strong alcohol smell which isn't pleasant at all. I like this smell because it is not like those. It is soft from the moment you spray it on and has its unique smell and no strong alcohol smell to it. I agree with people that say this is a sophisticated 'grown up powder' smell. It is very, very pretty and mystical I think. I think it also gives the sense of a naturalIy pretty yet somewhat mysterious woman feeling to the one smelling it. I feel like I am floating on a white fluffy cloud when I smell this.

The only problem I have with it is that it does not seem to last. Within a couple of hours it is gone. Poof! This could be because I have EDT not EDP. I will try the EDP before I give up on this. And perhaps update this here when I do have it.

Update: Tried EDP - I actually like the smell of EDT better and neither of them seem to last... So disappointed.


on 8/23/2010 8:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

i got two huge free samples of this from i think beauty.com where i buy when it's the hugest and/or best free samples possible along with some department stores and other makeup sites but i got overboard with it so now i'm selling off on ebay.

however now i'm not sure about to keep or sell these two bottles cuz i buy $1 store channel #5's and it seems better than that so i can use it for scenting or for one spritz lame days. around poeple who don't care about fragrance.

it's a soft powdery type that can take a baby soft smell into either mature but even old lady.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top