BeneFit Cosmetics Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner (All Shades)

4.0

241 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

cyclopentasiloxane, isododecane, polyethylene, polymethylmethacrylate, dimethicoe, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carnonate, [ /-: titanium dioxide (CI 77891), tin oxide, iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), carmine (CI 75470), bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163)].


on 3/12/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging, so cute! The product is good but I like mac paintpots a little better.



on 1/5/2012 4:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have two of these eye shadows, Birthday Suit which is a lovely nude all over lid color, and Top Brass which is a beautiful medium brass color. These eyeshadows are creamy and very forgiving. I used MUFE cream shadows before which are more difficult to work with and a tad too frosty for my taste, but the Benefit creaseless creams are gorgeous. They impart a soft shimmer glow from within look. I want these in every color. They're true to name in that they never crease and look fresh all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2011 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG status. I got a little sample about a year ago from sephora in RSVP and I have barely made a dent in it. I can't even begin to tell you how much I love this. I have super oily skin/eyelids and even when using Urban Decap primer potions under nice eyeshadows they would still crease. This bad boy LASTS ALL DAY. I don't know how they do it but I will be buying more of these.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

RSVP is perfect everyday neutral color for eyelids. The creaseless creme shadow works well for under powder shadows to make it stay and not crease. I would say it lasts about 6 hours perfectly without any movement. But my eyelids get oily later on in the work day and it does crease my eyeliner. Going out at night using this shadow works and lasts great though!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I first got this product at Sephora in one of the sample kits they have on the sides of the lines to pay. At first I got the kit for the Erase Paste that came in it, but this product turned out to be my favorite. I got it in the color r.s.v.p. It is a light pinkish color. It is very easy to apply. You can use your fingers or a brush, either one work fine. It doesn't crease and stays on all day. It is a great product to wear if your running out the door or going for a more natural look. Also, because it has a lot of shimmer and reflects it is good to use when going out. I just bought another full sized one in Flatter Me. Even though it is a little bit pricy, I think that it is worth the investment.


on 10/29/2011 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love all of the colors offered. The formula blends extremely well and are easy to apply with fingers or a brush. Some are more shimmery than others but if you are able to visit their counters at Macys/Nordstrom etc., you should be able to figure out which colors work best for you easily. I have birthday suit (awesome nude color) which I use as a base and even when I wear it alone it makes my eye color pop. I also have get figgy and skinny jeans which are both amazing as well.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

It creased on me :( I love the color RSVP, but it creased. Darn.


on 10/25/2011 8:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

Fahrenheit Fab was a complete disappointment. Glitter city alert. Unrefined, tacky and made me look like a hooker.

UPDATE ON 18TH NOVEMBER 2011:

I'm updating this review because back then I was busy preparing for my exams and could only add in a few lines, hoping to deter people away from buying Fahrenheit Fab if they are thinking of buying it from a website or any online platform. For FF, you MUST swatch it in stores.

BeneFit did not state that this was a pale champagne gold WITH GLITTER. The texture was like hardened glue, with chunky (read this), unrefined globs of glitter. Pigmentation was poor, unless you want chunks of golden glitter on your eyes, on your nose and on your cheeks, and glitter in daylight like a vampire from Twilight. I thought I looked like Edward's distant cousin for a while.

Upon application (despite HATING it, I have to try it on my eyes and give it a fair chance), the skin around my eyes felt tight and uneasy.

All in all, BeneFit is really gimmicky to me as of now. I still have a Project Flawless kit on its way to me. I really have no idea what to expect from it because I ordered the kit while this disappointing product was on its way to me. If the products in the kit are good, okay then consider money well spent and I'm lucky, but if they are not, I'm prepared for another big round of disappointment anyway.

I hate to be the one bringing down the score for creaseless creams, but if you really want to have a shot, don't choose FF. Maybe another highly-raved colour like RSVP. I admit that it was a wrong move on my part, but inadequate shade description, the feeling of a nice packaging but poor product quality (it feels like BeneFit is trying to cut costs and get away with nice packaging), disappointing, disappointing, disappointing.

Unless you want to be a glitter city, stay away from this shade. Now it is already burnt to ashes in an incinerator and maybe in some landfill, but I don't care anyway. I chucked it after 3 swatches because I was so filled up with negativity whenever I see how pretty it looked sitting on my table, but sucked at actual performance on my hands, needless to say on my eyes.

This is a platform for consumers to voice out their opinions, and I just thought that I should be opiniated enough to voice out mine.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use my 3 shades of Benefit Creaseless Cream shadows as primer for other powder shadows or alone. Under powder shadow, these make the greatest primer I have ever used! No creasing even when they are worn for hours. I even wear these to dance classes and they survive hours of sweat! Amazing primers!
I own RSVP, skinny jeans and birthday suit. All fantastic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2011 10:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Loved this product for the first 8 months of purchase before it dryed out to the extent of being un-usable despite the lid always being tightly shut. will never purchase again.
I wish i could upload a pic of the product on MUA. It has SHRUNK considerably in size..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top