Annabelle Smoothliners

4.5

69 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

BLACK/NOIR; BRONZE; BROWNIE/BRUN; GUNMETAL; JADE; METEORITE CYCLOPENTASILOXANE C11-12 ISOPARAFFIN PARAFFIN POLYBUTENE SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL CERESIN OZOKERITE CERA MICROCRISTALLINA/MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE TOCOPHEROL ASCORBYL PALMITATE PHENOXYETHANOL MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: IRON OXIDES MICA TITANIUM DIOXIDE ULTRAMARINES FERRIC FERROCYANIDE METAL DAZE CYCLOPENTASILOXANE C11-12 ISOPARAFFIN PARAFFIN POLYBUTENE CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL HYDROGENATED COTTONSEED OIL SILICA CERESIN OZOKERITE CERA MICROCRISTALLINA/MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE TOCOPHEROL TIN OXIDE ASCORBYL PALMITATE CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE PHENOXYETHANOL MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: IRON OXIDES TITANIUM DIOXIDE FERRIC FERROCYANIDE MICA


on 8/23/2012 2:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great pigmentation and colour. Also very good value. Only complaint is that it easily smudges; wish it was a bit drier for staying power. Not my go-to but is good for a smoky eye. Would recommend using a matching eyeshadow over this eyeliner because this is a soft eyeliner and smudges easily.



on 8/1/2012 11:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love, love, love the product! i'm a newbie at doing makeup so liquid and gel eyeliners are no go. i read great reviews about this eyeliner before i purchased it. totally agree that it's water proof and easy to apply! try the bronze which is a really nice shade of brown. people have complimented my eyes since i started using this eyeliner.


on 7/26/2012 2:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Five stars, of course. It's long-lasting, smudgeable initially until it sets, doesn't move around, beautiful array of colours. I have Gunmetal. I just want to note, don't leave the lid off of these liners, the texture might change a bit.
.
Nearly EVERYTHING (except lipsticks) from Annabelle is high end quality. Drugstore price. This brand NEEDS to get more popular, it is a solid, bargain price, cheaper than most L'oreal and Revlon stuff, and a beautiful, vast array of colours and products that I can't find in other drugstore lines.


on 4/30/2012 10:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have the Annabelle Smoothliner in Black (the waterproof and long lasting formula). I originally bought this pencil because I wanted a pencil liner that was waterproof (I've been a long time user of Revlon's Colorstay retractable liner).

I was pleasantly surprised with this. I was expecting a dry, pencil formula. Instead, it glides on like silk, doesn't tug at the lids, and the formula is a gel-creme. It blends and smudges beautifully, for a smokey eye look. But after a few moments, it sets and it won't smudge or melt away. It's really long lasting and has definitely replaced my Colorstay liner.

The only downside is the sharpening it. I find it too soft to sharpen. It seems to constantly break as I sharpen, which wastes a lot of product. I don't know if it's my sharpener (cheapie NYC one) or my technique or the eyeliner itself.

I'd definitely buy it again. It's a GREAT PRICE too.


on 4/15/2012 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty, pretty, pretty...pretty good! I agree with the good reviews - a cheap, creamy, gel-pencil morph with a decent staying power. What more? I think color selection can be expanded - not that we need 30 shades of brown (really, MAC?) but oh, alright. It's fun. Also, I find it hard to sharpen on a warm day. Pop it in the freezer for a few mins prior, otherwise it'll melt and smudge all over your tools and your fingers and other nearby surfaces.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2011 4:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love these. I used to get it in Brownie, now I've discovered the wonders of black liner and I stirctly buy it in black and I find it to be an amazing drugstore liner. Very smooth and doesn't smudge easily.


on 1/27/2011 7:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Annabelle has the greatest eyeliners. It's a shame other countries don't carry their line. This eyeliner goes on SMOOTH. And I mean it. Comes in a variety of colours and doesn't fade.


on 10/14/2010 7:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

These are so wonderful. I love the creamy texture. It makes it so easy to apply. I have quite a few of them. I have no problems with smudging at all. I'm able to wear it to work and it still looks great at the end of the way. I would compare these to the Stila Kajal eyeliners, which I also love but are a little pricey and kind of a pain for me to get to Sephora. I think they cost about 4$ at wal mart. You really can't beat the price. They have a really nice color selection as well, you can really experiment with color for not a lot of money. These are worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2010 5:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love them got it in black.you erase the extra with a q.tips,and you got the perfect eye line that last.smooth but last long!love them!they got it also in navy blue for that blue smokey look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this liner! It's super super super smooth and amazing ly pigmented...almost like eyshadow smooth! It never tugs and pulls and it's so easy to put on. It is waterproof (meaning if it rains, no racoon eyes and it's still vibrant, not meaning if you go swimming and dunk your face in water, then rub or wipe your eyes, it still looks visible) so that's great for summer and it has very good staying power. The only con is.. I love how creamy it is but some would say it's almost a little too creamy if they just want a very very faint line. The first time you use this, it's very easy too put on too much because at first I wasn't used to the creaminess so I used it like I'd use any other liner and it totally caked on. Just remember to use a very light touch and you should be fine. Also, if you'Ire not careful, it could dull very fast but as long as you know how to apply it properly, you're fine. I got this for $1.19 from london drugs so it's the cheapest and best liner i've ever purchased. I'm going to purchase it in black, green, purple and I already have the navy blue one and will repurchase. it'd be nice if it was a twistable one, but oh well...it works so well that I don't care if it's not. I'll just sharpen it




Top Rated Annabelle Products

image

Smoothliners

69 reviews
image

Eyebrow Pencil

39 reviews
Back to Top