Burt's Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

3.7

384 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

water, decyl cocoate, glycerin, sunflower seed oil, beeswax, fragrance*, shea butter, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate citrate, polyglyceryl-3 stearate, coconut oil, olive fruit oil, grape seed oil, nonfat dry milk, milk powder, honey, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, rosemary leaf extract, tocopherol, beta-carotene, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, soybean oil, canola oil, lactic acid, citric acid, sodium stearoyl lactylate, sodium benzoate, magnesium aluminum silicate, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, benzyl benzoate, benzyl cinnamate, citral, coumarin, limonene. *natural fragrance


on 1/25/2010 6:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this lotion- it's very moisturizing and soaks right into skin. I also love the fragrance...usually. The thing is, it smells pretty strongly and I generally like my lotions lightly scented or not at all. I like to use this stuff once in a while- it smells warm and spicy and comforting, but it gets obnoxious when I use it too often. Therefore it's wonderful in it's place, but not an everyday lotion for me.



on 1/22/2010 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Like another reviewer I have gone through countless bottles of this lotion. I have very dry skin, and this is my 'lighter' lotion, for use during summer or when conditions dictate. I love the smell. I suspect heaven smells something like this.


on 1/22/2010 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i feel like this lotion just sits on top of my skin. my skin feels sticky after applying it. it is very watery. the smell is nice but i won't buy this again.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Would I buy this again? I have gone through so many bottles of this lotion it's ridiculous. Not long ago, I came across some on clearance for half its normal price and I bought 10 bottles.

Why???

I really don't like lotion. I don't like waiting for the greasies to go away, I don't like not being able to grasp anything, I don't like the way my clothing sticks to me after I apply it...yuck. As a mostly oily skinned gal, I don't use lotion much as it causes me to break out. But in the dead of winter, even I need a little something to keep the elephant skin at bay.

This lotion is incredibly moisturizing without being greasy or sticky or oily. It sinks in very quickly and leaves behind nothing but luxurious softness.

And the smell is absolutely amazing. It's sweet, but minty. Fresh, but warm. Natural, but not funky. And it lasts for a very long time on your skin. Every time I wear this, I get tons of compliments and questions about what perfume I'm wearing.

Oh, and also...every time I use it, my cat wants to lick my hands for like....half an hour. Weird. But he's never gotten sick so I guess it really is natural. And apparently, delicious.


on 12/28/2009 11:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this as part of a gift set for Christmas. It has restored my hope in natural lotions! It isn't as thick as I like, so I was skeptical. I applied the same amount as I would use for other lotions and really had good results. It absorbed well and my skin stayed smooth all day. The scent is pleasant and not overpowering.


on 12/26/2009 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This smells so yummy like coconut chocolate. I love how only natural ingredients are used because the body easily absorbs chemicals in other creams which are bad for your your health. But this is so natural and leaves my skin smooth.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have a habit of slathering on too much lotion, then having to wait an age for it to sink in. Not great for a person with my level of impatience. But with this lotion it doesn't matter - I can be slap-happy because the consistency is light enough to avoid making my skin an oil slick. Yet, even though the texture is fairly runny, it leaves my skin feeling really moisturised, velvety and smooth. And, unlike with other body lotions/creams/oils/butters I've tried, the feeling lasts for a couple of days! I love the fact, too, that it is 98.3% natural, with lots of oils (sunflower, coconut, soybean, canola and vegetable), natural waxes, aloe vera juice, and, of course, milk powder and honey. About the smell: on me it's sweet and milky, with a hint of coconut and, weirdly, a slight mintiness. I've scored it 4/5 because I'd prefer a different smell -something a bit less cloying.


on 12/2/2009 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow I am surprised by this product. I thought it was going to be sticky but it goes on very runny yet moisturizers deeply. Love the natural scent it leaves too, doesn't bother me if I eat anything.


on 11/24/2009 6:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

EDIT: 2 months later and I think this is my HG! I have absolutely fallen in love with this and have just purchased my 2nd bottle. It smells great, moisturizes, natural and animal-friendly. The only downside is its price. AU$20 lasts me about 2 months. It's definitely worth it though!


Smells absolutely divine. Like milk and honey and soap, I can't even describe it! The scent lasts for a few hours as well, unlike most body lotions/creams.


I actually like the runny consistency as I can spread it on my skin more easily. It is also quite moisturizing. Someone gave this to me as a gift and I would definitely repurchase. Pity they don't sell it in a bigger size and it's expensive here in Australia!


on 11/24/2009 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It moisturizes well, smells wonderful, and goes on/soaks in really quickly. It's great lotion overall, and it doesn't irritate the eczema on my legs.




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top