J. Lo Still

3.7

237 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What an absolutely lovely scent. If you're looking for one of the ubiquitous sweet fruity florals, this will disappoint. No, this one is a little spicy, a little green and fresh, yet warm and sensual in its base notes.

This is a complex fragrance that is so comforting and so easy to wear. It's not too sharp or pungent -- a nicely done combination of notes that is clean and very wearable in all seasons.

And the best part is how inexpensive it is now. Quite a bargain on Amazon, where the 3.4 EDP is $21 and change -- only a couple dollars more than the 1.7.

P.S. If you ARE looking for a well-constructed summery tropical fruity floral, try J.Lo's newest (2014) called "Jlove." It's delightful (see my review).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 6/19/2014 9:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a blind buy for me, purely based on the positive reviews. This is one of the stinkiest, old tea, old lady scents I've come across by JLO. I was hoping for a nice summery scent and some may consider it to be summery. It has a citrus, sunshine tea vibe with a dose of something vintage. I hate it. Returning it immediately. And of course it lingered on my skin all night! Ugghh!


on 4/17/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume! As many reviewers say, it is very light, pretty, and non-offensive. It starts off a little bit musky then dries down to a light scent. I can't really describe it well, but I definitely have never smelled anything like it either. It reminds me slightly of Johnson & Johnson Baby Shampoo in the dry down, not sure why?! But that's a nice smell to me, so I like it :) I recommend to anyone who loves perfume and light scents.


on 1/9/2014 1:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This smells very nice on me, I can detect the tea mostly and rose, lilies, sandalwood, and amber. I don't find this fragrance generic or something I have smelled before, its different enough that I notice it immediately when I wear it.

It's not overpowering or headache inducing. It's very very feminine. Not something I expected from a celebrity fragrance. The silage isn't too long on this though, it lasted about 3 hours before it disappears. Overall a great fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 8:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this! I have always been a fan of Glo, but I also wore Versace Bright Crystal for years until I got tired of it. When I read the reviews here for Still, I knew I would like it before even smelling it. I love hints of Jasmine in perfume. My husband bought me a huge bottle, and I adore it. On me, it smells like Bright Crystal with hints of Sand and Sable (my old favorite from high school). Really a lovely scent that lasts all day and never smells obnoxious, cheap or overpowering. It's a nice, crisp floral, with a hint of sweetness from the jasmine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2013 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my holy grail of perfumes. I got a bottle as a gift when I was 16 (I'm 22 now) and I have repurchased this time and time again. I'm not good at describing the notes of perfumes but I will say that this comes across very sexy to me. I usually wear it for a night out and I always get compliments on it. I am a perfume junky and literally have over 30 bottles but I always find myself reaching for this one. I know it works for me and I believe it has transitioned well from the teenage me to my adult life. I would recommend this product to others but honestly, I don't want my gal pals to steal my signature scent! Selfish, I know ;) But seriously, it is just that good that I don't want to share. I hope it never get discontinued.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2013 4:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm wearing J.Lo Still right now. I guess the name Still has a double meaning -- "I'm still, I'm still Jenny from the block", according to J.Lo's song, right? And *Still* can also mean unmoving, as in calm & serene -- which matches the vibe of the scent itself.

Notes per parfumo.net are:

Top Notes: Earl Grey tea, Mandarin, Rice wine
Heart Notes: Freesia, Honeysuckle, Orange blossom
Base Notes: Amber, Orris root, Sandalwood

It's an Earl Grey tea scent, essentially, to my nose -- bergamot & tea -- and smells very similar to Bvlgari Green Tea or White Tea or Eliz Arden Green Tea -- that same basic category, tea & lemon -- and also with a soft beige/nude quality to the drydown, I think. I don't smell any florals at all.

I enjoy wearing Still, esp at the office. It's a simple scent -- soft, fresh, clear, unobtrusive. I like that it's not flowery, fruity, uber-lemony, or overly sweet/desserty smelling. It's not dense -- has a fresh light crisp airy quality.

It's simple and nice -- a good one to wear when your nose needs a break from complex perfumes. It has an overall cleansing quality for me, just like drinking tea does.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A few weeks ago, I was sitting in a Tex-Mex restaurant when the most heavenly scent of tea drifted past my nose. I spent the entire meal trying to figure out where it was coming from, until I finally pinpointed a passing waitress as the source of the divine fragrance. She told me she was wearing J.Lo Still. I ran, did not walk, home to order a bottle. Unfortunately (as I expected would probably be the case), it doesn't smell remotely that good on me - with my skin chemistry, it's more of an overly fresh floral, and I really don't get any tea from it at all. However, it gets 5 lippies since I *know* it can be magically delicious on the right person. It does have great lasting power for a US$20 EDP---if I apply to the back of my neck, I can still smell it in my hair after 16 hours.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 4:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I just got this perfume in the mail yesterday. It has been several years since I had it last and still smells great. It is one of my favorite scents and I will definitely buy a new one when it is used up


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my first perfumes! It smells so great, I first got it when I was 14 and now when I wear it the scent takes me back to my good ol days of young. Ill never get tired of it!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top