Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

3.8

248 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: 2% Salicylic Acid Water, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Glycerin, Diisostearyl Malate, Kaolin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Salicyric Acid, Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxythyl Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Chlorphenesin, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Acrylates Copolymer, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Peg-9, Dipropylene Glycol.


on 5/20/2015 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In high school I tried to buy the cheapest makeup at the drugstore, but I haven't been as frugal since I make a bit of cash now. This was one of the makeup I purchased back in high school, and I'm finally making a review of it after so long. LOL

Pro: -Cheap & has SPF for face
-Coverage is decent
-Product last a while (Had mine's for a good year)

Con: -I have dry skin & it clung to my dry patches, but it can be remedied by using a good moisturizer beforehand

Overall I find there's more pros than cons with this, but since my skin sucks it keeps me from repurchasing it.

(Please give it a try though if your skin is fairly normal!)



on 5/18/2015 4:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is so nice to wear to school or if you just don't feel like wearing a full face. It has a nice sheer coverage and the colors are spot on

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2015 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this once and I thought it was nice and simple so I went to the shops and bought it. Boy was I wrong looked horrible on me, you could see it breaking on my skin. I tried different techniques, cleaning my face etc for a better finish but nothing. Just clearly not for me!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this a couple months ago because I heard good reviews about it clearing acne and offering a bit of coverage, which was just wjat I needed. I have the shade Medium/Deep and it works fine for me. I like the finish of it once I apply it & it looks very natural. I was upset that after about a week of wearing it everyday, it didn't help with my acne. Overall good product that I'd wear on days I want a light coverage.


on 5/6/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this for those light makeup days where I don't want to use a full coverage foundation. I have the shade medium/deep & deep. I mix the 2 for my perfect shade, I wish they would have a decent in between shade for us tan skin girls out there but the price isn't too steep to where it is breaking the bank when I buy two. This leaves me with a beautiful semi-matte finish and looks so natural. I get so many compliments when I wear this. I just feel like my skin looks healthier, plus the salicylic acid in it is definitely not hurting my skin by any means. Its a wonderful product overall!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Not a bad product. It moisturizes well, as well as evens out your skin tone (it's very light though so it's not that noticeable).
I had a point at which I was breaking out like crazy on my forehead so I used this twice a day for almost a week and it cleared it up.
Has a light scent, but a pleasant one, kinda like sunscreen.
I don't use it on a daily basis but every few days, probably would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really love this for a no makeup look or any light day when I don't want to wear a full coverage foundation. It's affordable but also does its job. I haven't seen direct results of the salicylic acid but I feel like it would never cause me to break out. It feels nice and light on my skin but evens out my tone as well. Has been a staple in my makeup bag since I first tried it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 2:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm very oily, for me I need to set this with a powder or it just doesn't work. It does last me a long time throughout the day, without it looking like its melted off. it's perfect for a lighter make up day , medium coverage, but I also don't have much acne. I would buy again


on 4/12/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used this for almost a year and I liked it. I have acne all over my forehead and I was looking for something to conceal and this did the job. I recently went to the dermatologist for my acne and she suggested that I stopped the use of this so I did. Now my skin is getting clearer! I think that this product may have been what was breaking me out.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this about a year ago for £8 as a personal treat for doing well on a test and I've got to say that I still really like it even now, it's definitely one of the better BB creams on the market and it was the second one I'd tried

The packaging is very nice and clean looking, I love the shade of blue that they've used and I like the feel of the tube in my hand, I also love squeeze tubes in general because they just feel a bit more sanitary to me than bottles, just a personal preference of mine

I have this in Light (I'm sand beige in Revlon Colorstay Whipped Creme Makeup and NC20 in MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation) and it's a pretty good match for my skin tone, the product doesn't have very much coverage which is why I only use it when I don't want to wear much makeup

The formula is quite light weight and watery which I like and the 2% acid treatment did seem to help prevent me from breaking out while using it which is always a nice thing

This lasted about 9 hours on me in the summer with one layer of powder before leaving the house for the day, if re-powdered this can easily go for around 14 hours which makes it a winner in my book


Back to Top