Nino Cerruti 1881 Pour Femme

4.0

37 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/11/2014 2:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I read a lot of reviews about this on various websites and forums and being in the market for a new fragrance I sought this out. I tried it before I purchased and instead of trusting my own judgement and knowing my likes and dislikes when it comes to perfumes, I stupidly bought. When I sprayed it in the shop all I got was a powdery, cloying smell but as I was in the mood to buy something, anything, I thought it would miraculously change to being the best thing I had ever smelt. Guess what? No, my nose was right the first time. To me this reeks of maiden aunt. It made me think of a wartime perfume for some reason. The worse thing was it gave me headaches, and after a few hours it smelt a bit like body odour, which is not what you want from a fragrance! A bad mistake for me and I only have myself to blame.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a perfume that I will always keep going back to. It has such a unique scent. I originally smelt this on a friend and it just smells great, very unusual, quite floral but has lots of undertones, its a perfume you won't find easy to place with regards to the category of smell. I would just say you have to try this and I think you would love it too. The EDT has pretty good staying power but I wish they did this in a EDP as I love getting wafts of this when I am wearing it. Never hesitate to get compliments which is great. I would definitely buy another bottle!


on 4/11/2013 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is a bit too bland and feminine for me. I don't mean generic or ordinary. Just too meek. I also think it's quite mature. I don't find it sexy as I get a 'motherly' vibe from this. It's a unique and pleasant scent.


on 1/31/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is a white floral, very exclusive because one the galbanum and chamomille notes. It does not please everybody. I would say it is ageless as it is light and classy. Lasts well but gets a bit stinky in warmer climate, not sure why!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 7:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had a bottle of this years ago and only recently saw it at a discount perfume place. Remembering that I loved it I bought 2 bottles unsniffed. No regrets at all! It opens really a really fresh floral but the dry down is spicy and warm without being too much. My friend who hates perfumes loves this on me. It's so non offensive and just smells great. Men at work have commented on how great I smell. Ladies this fragrance will not disappoint and the beauty of it is no one wears this so you can feel pretty special with it on. Get 1881 if you want to smell great and feel beautiful xxx


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My boyfriend described this perfume to me as, "this best present I ever bought my sister when we growing up in Europe and she loved and it is so good and blah blah blah". So, he got it for me (weird?).

At first, I was disappointed and didn't like it that much. It's very sharp, a little powdery underneath and with heavy citrus florals. Has the potential to cause headaches, but I, of course, wore it for him. And every day, usually multiple times per day, people would comment on how amazing I smelled. I have gotten more compliments with this perfume than any other ever (including Angel, Lolita Lempicka, Stella, Hypnotic Poison, Light Blue and of course, some less renown ones).

It has definitely grown on me and I am glad I have it in my collection. There is no other perfume to which I can compare it, which is nice. It is a unique scent, definitely memorable, but never going to be my signature scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I don't like the packaging. The silverish plastic lid is not only ultra cheap-looking but also hard to get off.

The fragrance is an "Okay", but I admit I was disappointed. I expected a more developing, complex scent. It's for sure feminine and flowery and not "bad" at all, but on my skin, that's it. Somewhat soapy, too. I can feel no comfy base at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2010 12:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Cerruti's 1881 is one of those memorable fragrances that will never go out of style. I was first introduced to 1881 in high school by a close friend, who claimed this perfume was her and her mother's "secret weapon". She said men LOVED this fragrance and would always compliment them whenever they wore it. I even thought she smelled delicious, and would always ask her for a little spritz of it whenever we were hanging out. I finally bought my own bottle last week (yes, about 12 years after I was first introduced to it!) and it's still as beautiful as I remember it. It's warm, sensual, clean, and very sexy. I always feel really empowered and feminine whenever I wear it. There's a slight undertone of soap along with the sandalwood (which to me is the most dominant note). The strong notes in this perfume have never given me a headache. It's strong without being heady; clean without being cloying. It's hard to describe because it's so unique. And not only is the fragrance incredible, but the bottle is sleek and classic. Looks great on my dresser! I'm surprised more people don't know about this perfume. I will re-purchase over and over again.


on 4/19/2010 8:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this perfume, always carry the smallest bottles of it in my bag as a back up. Went through like 5 of this. This smell is a classic))))if you can say it that way. Never met a person who didn't like it. Great smell. Would def recommend spraying on ur wrist, walking around a bit and smelling it again(before you deside against buying it!!!
Would def recommend.


on 4/1/2009 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

YUM! Love this - soft and rosey and kind of how I remember Elizabeth Arden True Lovve (before they changed it & it became harsher). Love it & will buy again and again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top