Vaseline Aloe Fresh Moisturizing Gel

3.9

38 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Aloe Barbadenis (Aloe Vera) leaf juice, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) fruit extract, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, PPG-2 Isoceteth-20 Acetate, Fragrance, Diodium EDTA, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin.


on 4/25/2015 12:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It really does not give much moistrurizing effect on my skin. As if using water. It may help the sun burn in summer, I have not tested for sun burn yet.



on 7/14/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

WHEN I FIRST TRIED THIS PRODUCT FROM THE TESTER I DIDN'T LIKE IT AT ALL.IT WAS STICKY AND TOOK HOURS TO DRY OUT,BUT WHEN MY MUM BOUGHT IT AND BROUGHT IT HOME I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A SECOND TRY.SO,I USED IT AFTER SHOWER WHILE I WAS STILL WET AND THEN I DUMPED IT WITH A TOWEL.THAT WAY WAS LESS GREASY,ALTOUGH STILL A BIT STICKY.I DRESSED UP AND LET IT DRY.AFTER A COUPLE OF HOURS MY SKIN WAS BABY SOFT.SO,IF YOU DON'T MIND BEING A BIT STICKY WHILE APPLYING AND WANT A REALLY SOFT SKIN, GO FOR IT.


on 6/28/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually love a gel moisturizer for the face (I love the one from Morning Burst) since they are lighter & fast absorbing for the summer time & hot months. With that in mind I thought getting one for my whole body was really good so that I don't end up feeling gross all over. This one from Vaseline really does hydrate all over but upon application it is sticky as hell. I feel like it takes a few mins to dry & completely soak in which is strange for a gel formula. I would recommend this for people who don't love a heavy lotion all over but only for nighttime use since I don't think you'd be able to get away with this in the mornings especially if you're running late.


on 8/21/2013 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is not amazing . Below the average


on 6/19/2013 2:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I first saw this product I just had to buy it. I bought it because it was a gel and thought it would feel better on my skin than thick lotion. I tried this product for a few days and it just made my skin really sticky and greasy and I had to stop using it. It is a real good idea and may be good for some people, but not me.


on 1/13/2013 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have used this product everytime I've been away on a hot holiday or in the sun!
Refreshing, light and easy to sink in... Plus I'm convinced it helps prolong a tan & continue to use it when back from holiday.

My boyfriend hates moisturising or even using after sun but he loves this as well!

Spring/summer staple!!

Ps. Going to try it on the face after reading this as others are claiming it soothes & reduces spot size :)


on 6/5/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently bought 4 bottles of this because i had been reading a lot on other sites about the benefits of aloe vera gel and thought they sounded great!

The reason i bought 4 is because they were on a halfprice offer (about 2.50 a bottle) if they were the usual 5 price i wouldn't of bought this many, anyways, I starting using this on my face in the morning after showering it made my oily skin as shiny as it's always been and i didn't see an improvement after doing this for 3 days.

I then started using it for my whole face every night, that helped calm down redness after i'd been popping the few spots I had, after that i started using it as a spot treatment every night. This worked much better! One of the spots i had popped before appling the gel was very red and a little painful, when i woke up in the morning it was completely flat and a tiny bit red! I am currently only using this for shaving cream and hand moisturiser because i don't want to use something expensive on my skin.


on 5/6/2012 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Good summer moisturiser/refresher/after sun gel. It instantly refreshes my skin while lightly moisturising it. It smells a bit strange though, not what you'd expect. It smells sweet, like candy or something.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a brow gel with my brow brush to shape my brows! I love it and is a reasonable price for a huge bottle vs the tiny tubes of brow gel people normally buy, this will last forever! I will definitively buy again, if i ever need to (;

I also want to start using this as a facial moisturizer, will update in a week or 2!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2011 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- lightweight
- absorbs quickly
- great ingredient for DIY setting sprays
- adds enough hydration to oily skin

CONS

- pricey
- quickly consumed
- not hydrating enough for drier skin

COMMENTS

This doesn't work well for me during the winter months, however when my skin is more oily...this is all I need. I mainly use it as one of the ingredients for my setting sprays, though.

Will repurchase.




Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top